The Festival of Lights Parade Association Board of Directors


Our board is made up entirely of volunteers from our local community. They carry out all the tasks necessary to stage the parade, including float construction and maintenance, costume design and repair, fundraising, volunteer coordination, and parade content management. You may even recognize some as costumed characters on parade night!

2019-2020 Board Members:


President: Ellen Biolsi 

Secretary: Laura Bailey

Co-Treasurers: Dennis Young* and Fern Amaral

Past Presidents: Maridee Charlton and Robin Johnston 

Marie Backs*

Deborah Baker*

Jon Bauer

Jerre Bowen

Ed Bridgeman*

Sgt. Liz Checke

Michelle Galbraith*

Ken Haukom*

Catharine Kristian

Keith LaPlain

Cynthia McColl

Ron Murphy

Karen Sanders

Kevin Sawyer

Edgar Schill

Nancy Schneider*

Jerry Sorensen

Carol Starbuck

Erik Sunderman

Brown Taylor*

* Past President